TRAFFORD COUNCIL

Report to: Annual Meeting of the Council

Date: 28 May 2015
Report for: Information
Report of: Chief Executive

Report Title

RESULTS OF ELECTIONS OF COUNCILLORS

Summary

To receive the report of the Returning Officer on the results of the Poll held on 7 May 2015 for the respective wards of the Borough.

Recommendation(s)

That the list of newly elected Members be noted.

Contact person for access to background papers and further information:

Name: Ian Cockill

Extension: 1387

Background Papers: None.

<u>Ward</u>	Candidate Elected	Holds Office Until
Altrincham	Michael David Peregrine YOUNG	2019
Ashton upon Mersey	Mike WHETTON	2019
Bowdon	Michael Rayner HYMAN	2019
Broadheath	Stephen ANSTEE	2019
Brooklands	David HOPPS	2019
Bucklow St. Martins	John Glover SMITH	2019
Clifford	Ejaz Hussain MALIK	2019
Davyhulme East	Mark CAWDREY	2019
Davyhulme West	John Richard REILLY	2019
Flixton	Jonathan Russell COUPE	2019
Gorse Hill	Mike CORDINGLEY	2019
Hale Barns	Bernard SHARP	2019
Hale Central	Patricia Beatrix YOUNG	2019
Longford	Anne Christine DUFFIELD	2019
Priory	Andrew WESTERN	2019
Sale Moor	Joanne Mary BENNETT	2019
St. Mary's	Dan BUNTING	2019
Stretford	Stephen Anthony ADSHEAD	2019
Timperley	Angela Miriam BRUER-MORRIS	2019
Urmston	Joanne HARDING	2019
Village	Laura Kathryn EVANS	2019

Each of the persons elected has duly made the prescribed Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

THERESA GRANT

Chief Executive and Returning Officer